Winners of Virginia’s 2018 primary election

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

VIRGINIA - Tuesday, June 12 was primary election day for congressional races in Virginia.

Here is the list of winners:

  • GOP Senate - Corey Stewart defeats Nick Freitas and EW Jackson, will face Sen. Tim Kaine in November
  • GOP House District 2 - Rep. Scott Taylor wins, will face Democrat Elaine Luria in November
  • GOP House District 4 - Ryan McAdams wins, will face Rep. Donald McEachin in November
  • DEM House District 1 - Vangie Williams wins, will face Rep. Rob Wittman in November
  • DEM House District 2 - Elaine Luria defeats Karen Powers Mallard, will face Rep. Scott Taylor in November

On Wednesday morning President Trump weighed in on Corey Stewart's win in Virginia with a tweet.

Click here for the full list of results.

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.