Final Hurricane Arthur storm debris pickup date announced

From NC3 photog Matt Sonsalla

From NC3 photog Matt Sonsalla

Dare County, N.C. – Debris removal for the unincorporated areas of Dare County has been completed in Hatteras Village, Frisco, Buxton, Avon, Wanchese, and Skyco, according to the Dare Co. Department of Public Relations.

Residents in these areas are asked not to put anything else on the roadside.

Residents of Rodanthe, Waves, Salvo, Colington, Manteo (outside the Town of Manteo), Manns Harbor, East Lake and Stumpy Point are asked to place all items on the side of the road no later than Tuesday, August 5. This will be the final pick up.

Debris should be placed in four separate piles on the side of road:

1. Vegetative Debris (limbs, leaves, branches, sea grass, etc.)
2. Construction and Demolition Materials (building materials, concrete, shingles, etc.)
3. Metal
4. Household Hazardous Waste and Electronics (oil, bleach, televisions, computers, etc.)

Large items such as cars, boats, trailers, and campers will not be accepted, and must be disposed of by the owner.

For more information, call Dare County Public Works at 252.475.5880 or 252- 475-5881.

Filed in: News

Suggest a correction

1 Comment

Comments are closed.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57,531 other followers