‘Skins scoop: Monday not a fun day for Redskins

Head coach Jay Gruden of the Washington Redskins. (Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images)

LOUDOUN COUNTY, Va. – The Redskins are suffering from a case of the Mondays.

In its last 15 appearances on Monday Night Football, Washington’s record is just 2-and-13 – including five straight losses. Monday, the first place Redskins face the New Orleans Saints on Monday Night Football.

News 3, Hampton Roads’ home of the Redskins, will be in the Big Easy for the game to provide live pregame coverage both on-air and online.

Redskins recent Monday Night Football results:

Monday 10/2/17 at Kansas City, 29-20 loss

Monday 10/23/17 at Philadelphia, 34-24 loss

Monday 12/19/16 vs. Carolina, 26-15 loss

Monday 9/12/16 vs. Pittsburgh, 38-16 loss

Monday 12/7/15 at Dallas, 19-16 loss

Monday 10/27/14 at Dallas, 20-17 win

Monday 10/6/14 vs. Seattle, 27-17 loss

Monday 11/25/13 vs. San Francisco, 27-6 loss

Monday 9/9/13 vs. Philadelphia, 33-27 loss

Monday 12/3/12 vs. New York Giants, 17-16 win

Monday 9/26/11 at Dallas, 18-16 loss

Monday 11/15/10 vs. Philadelphia, 59-28 loss

Monday 12/21/09 vs. New York Giants, 45-12 loss

Monday 10/26/09 vs. Philadelphia, 27-17 loss

Monday 11/3/08 vs. Pittsburgh, 23-6 loss

 

 

Notice: you are using an outdated browser. Microsoft does not recommend using IE as your default browser. Some features on this website, like video and images, might not work properly. For the best experience, please upgrade your browser.